Book Review: City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

Image

This book, in my opinion, was better than the first. There was a lot more going on, less fillers, more drama, more tears. More everything! And every character found a way to develop a little more from the last book. Jace seems to be less arrogant and you can see more of his vulnerability, Simon grows a freaking backbone and though he loves Clary, he doesn’t let that stop him most of the time. He even bonds, after a long while, with Jace. Isabella is as feisty as ever but you can see her love for her brothers clearer in this sequel, Luke is more of a father than he ever was in the first one and you get to know a lot about him here, Magnus is as fabulous as always and you see his dedication to Alec. Alec is still a bonehead. But you can see that he is opening up to Magnus. And Clary… Oh Clary. I was barely able to stand her in the first book and by the end of the second book I positively hated her.

There isn’t really much I can say about this book without spoiling it! Just believe me when I say that it’s a lot better than the first book. And you meet a ton of awesome characters and you read things that you never thought were possible. And the best part… MALEC!!!! Duh. Lol.

I rated this book a solid 5! It was just amazing!

Agree or disagree! Add me on Goodreads under Spaztic_Nerd! See what I’m reading, rating and what I have read! Until then!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

