Depression Hits Hard

So I’ve been in total depression mode since last night. And I don’t feel the urge to do anything really. Just lay in bed. Though I was forced to go to work, so that’s the only reason that I am up right now.

Sadly last night, once I got home from work, I found my family in the backyard. When I got there, they told me that one of the dogs had broken into the rabbit cage and had eaten one of the baby rabbits. I had to look to make sure that my guinea pig, Calcifer, was okay, since I had been keeping him with the rabbits until I got him a playmate. He wasn’t in there. And my parents hadn’t noticed. That’s when I noticed that my parents’ other two dogs were not in that area. I looked around and in the far back of my yard, there they were, eating my poor guinea pig. My Calcifer must of ran out from the broke part that the other dog had created. And the other two had followed him and eaten him. I picked him up and noticed that he was still alive. Making a very whiny and low cry. He didn’t make it. He died a few minutes later and I buried him. I’m trying real hard not to be mad at these dogs. It’s in their nature to hunt these little guys. And it’s mostly our fault for not creating a stronger wall to keep the dogs out.

There was nothing else I could do but keep the other rabbits in for the night and cry my eyes out, then study. I’m not my happy self yet. So I’m probably just gonna try to do whatever I can to cheer myself up. Until then.

2 thoughts on “Depression Hits Hard

Leave a Reply

